Behind the fence

Oddly enough I have no trouble at all writing about money, exercise, business etc, but when it comes to myself and exploring who I really am… insta-writers-block! Let’s start off with what iv’e done, what I like and what I don’t like. Maybe that will help give you an understanding of who i am a bit better.

I’ve done many things in my life.  I’ve traveled, I’ve cried, laughed, rejoiced and doubled over in pain (emotional and physical). Ive raced cars, climbed mountains, gone camping, been skydiving, bungee jumping and rode in a helicopter. I worked in a deli, a gas station, a country club and a grocery store. I’ve been a carpenter, a server, a bartender, a handyman, an outbound call-maker and an inbound call-receiver. I have worked for serious people, fun people smart people and dumb people. I’ve loved living my life and hope there is much more to come.

I’ve lived in a million dollar home, and been homeless on a park bench. I’ve worked out and been very healthy, and i’ve been unhealthy. I’ve stayed up late, stomped in puddles and made out in the rain. I still love my first love, and think about her every day (some small part of me thinks we will still end up together).

I find myself ever trying to expand my tastes and interests, and curious as it may be, the more I learn and know, the more I realize I don’t know. I have a thirst for knowledge, a heavy sense of adventure and a zest for life that is that is, without a doubt unquenchable. I like learning, growing, and expanding my horizons. I like great food, great friends and great times. I’m a social tard at times, but love to interact and meet new people. I have a passion for cooking that has been with me my entire life. I’m serious about being funny, love to entertain and explore what’s possible while pushing the boundaries of what’s acceptable.

I don’t feel more qualified than the next person to offer advice or insight, but I can offer my experiences and maybe,  just maybe the things i’ve been through can help someone else eek through a tough time. I don’t like celery.

So there it is. There I am. In the days, weeks, months and years to come I will share my musings with you all. I hope and expect to create some great friendships as well. Sometimes I don’t make sense, I make random connections, I will laugh with you and cry with you. I will create, hopefully motivate, and inspire you to take on life. I encourage feedback and comments, and am always willing to guest post on your site or blog if you’d like. So let’s go!

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

